Thing 13: Exploring Flicker

This task was all about pictures which I am really passionate about. Exploring flicker was again a very interesting task. Be it our phones,or Dslr, we have thousands of pictures which we share on different social media. searched for “Management” in Flicker as this is my subject and following are the results:

“A picture is worth a thousand words” is so apt because it keeps the curiosity levels of students high and they pay attention to whatever is being taught in the class.

3387870410_2b6f947636

As can be seen from the above picture, the only thing that catches attention is the the figure in color pink.This shows adding colorful pictures makes the lectures interesting and keeps the students hooked.

I have also uploaded pictures using #UOL23things and it seems so nice to be a part of this group.

Since Flicker is a new thing for me, I will definitely use it more to add pictures in my management presentations, though its a little limited than google images.

Leave a comment